Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Contributors and Collaborators


Our gratitude for all who were involved

We are grateful to you, our amazing community, who are actively working to make boards more diverse and inclusive. You contributed your perspectives, expertise, revisions, strategies and most importantly, your time and care, so that this playbook can have a positive impact on the future of board equity and effectiveness. This is one concrete step towards our collective aim of a better and more inclusive world. 

Special thanks to the following groups and individuals:

Board Diversity Playbook focus group participants and contributors - Sylvia Acevado, Barbara Adachi, Banafsheh Akhlaghi, Beth Axelrod, Mari Baker, Anna Binder, Adriane Brown, Scott Chan, Reed Colley, Grace Colon, Fred Diaz, Ozzie Gromada Meza, Lee Hanson, Julia Hartz, Dane E. Holmes, Britt Ide, Teresa Johnson, Nanxi Liu, Byron Loflin, Sonita Lontoh, Enrique Lores, Jen McClure, Brian Niccol, Jana Rich, Miriam Rivera, Faye Sahai, Tina Shah Paikeday, Sukhinder Singh Cassidy, Eileen Schloss, Lisa Spivey, Shehnaaz Suliman  

Board Culture Playbook focus group participants and contributors - Mona Aboelnaga, Barbara Adachi, Steven Aldrich, Beth Axelrod, Mary Baglivo, Mari Baker, Deborah Byron, Angela Cearns, Susan Certoma, Melinda Chelliah, Michele Colucci, Marsha Ershaghi Hames, Jen Farthing, Reveta Franklin Bowers, Hannah Grove, Sarah Grover, Susan Holliday, Sheila Hooda, Bala Iyer, Maria Jelescu Dreyfus, Qiaoni "Linda" Jing, Lara Lee, Caroline Levy, Heidi Locke Simon, Samantha Lomow, Sonita Lontoh, Alexandra Morehouse, Mika Nishimura, Stacie Olivares, Seval Oz, Marla Persky, Faye Sahai, Anne Sheehan, Robin Sitver, Lynda Smith, Sherice Torres, Rhonda Wallen, Mary Yang

The California Partners Project Gender Equity Advisory Council - Esther Aguilera, Annalisa Barrett, Betsy Berkhemer-Credaire, Julie Castro Abrams, Reveta Bowers, David Chun, Dane E. Holmes, Hannah-Beth Jackson, Donna Lucas, Heather McCulloch, Amanda Packel, Anne Sheehan, Miriam Warren

The California Partners Project Board of Directors - Becky Beland McNaught, Devika Bhushan, Lisa Ling, Olivia Morgan (Chair), Ann O’Leary, Ahmad Thomas, Norah Weinstein, Tom Willis

Office of the First Partner Team - Diana Avalos, Marcella Bertolino, Claire Cullis, Shelby McMichael, Rebecca Sterling, Crystal Young

Stanford Graduate School of Business Team - Tom Albert, Walt Ashe, Gabriela Badica, Derrick Bolton, Hannah Fletcher, Amelia Hansen, Stephanie Mishra, Alma Ramos, Allison Rouse, Dean Jonathan Levin

Stanford School of Humanities and Sciences - Kinsey Haffner, Steve Olson, Dean Debra Satz

Project Co-Creators


Executive Editor - Lori Nishiura Mackenzie

Editorial Team - Elizabeth Cheong, Leigha Weinberg, Hannah Yanow

Production Team - Elizabeth Cheong, Vanessa Cho, Kelly Stiles, Orlena Watson

Stanford VMware Women’s Leadership Innovation Lab Team - Sandra Brenner, Erika Gallegos Contreras, Shelley Correll, Liyah Nicole Ernest, Sofia Kennedy, Julia Eungeen Kwak, Lori Nishiura Mackenzie, Caroline Simard, Hannah Yanow

The California Partners Project Team - Marina Castellanos, Hannah Chatalas, Carolyn Gan, Elizabeth Cheong, Jennifer Heifferon, Leah Rooney, Orlena Perez Watson, Leigha Weinberg

A special thank you to California First Partner Jennifer Siebel Newsom for her visionary thought leadership on gender equity.